P.O. Box 193


Kalamazoo, MI  49004


Michigan Fire Inspectors Society

Exchange, Encourage, and Educate in the Interest of Fire Protection

2-yr Trustee, Jim Williams
Fire Marshal, Kalamazoo Public Safety 
150 E. Crosstown Pkwy., Suite A Kalamazoo, MI 49001
Office: 269.337.8285
williamsj@kalamazoocity.org

​ 


3-yr Trustee, Mark Nicolai
Fire Inspector, Muskegon Charter Township Fire Dept.
1117 S. Walker Rd.
Muskegon, MI 49442
Office: 231.773.4316
mark.nicolai@mcd911.net


4-yr Trustee, Dave McInally
Fire Marshal, Van Buren Fire Dept.

48997 Packard Ct. 
Van Buren Twp., MI 48111
Office: 734.260.9136

​dmicnally@vanburen-mi.org

          


Past-President, Lynnae White
​Fire Marshal, Grandville Fire Dept.
3215 Wilson Ave., Grandville, MI 49418
Office: 616.530.6211 whitel@cityofgrandville.com



​1-yr Trustee, Kyle Svoboda
​District Chief, Plainfield Fire Dept.   
4343 Plainfield Avenue NE           
Grand Rapids, MI 49525                   Office: 616.361.2895 svobodak@plainfieldmi.org



Vice-President, Chris Dixon

Interim Chief of Fire Prevention   Detroit Fire Dept.
1301 Third St., Detroit, MI 48226
Office: 313.596.2968
chrisfire@sbcglobal.net



Secretary/Treasurer, Ron Farr Retired, Kalamazoo Twp. Fire Dept.        1226 107th Ave., Otsego, MI 49078      Office: 269.370.2415        rrfarr895@aol.com


President, Todd Kowalski
Fire Marshal, Kalamazoo Twp. Fire Dept.
1720 Riverview Dr.

Kalamazoo, MI  49004
Office: 269.381.8080
tckowalski@ktwp.org


2018 / 2019 Executive Board