P.O. Box 193

2-yr Trustee, Jim Williams
Fire Marshal, Kalamazoo Public Safety 
150 E. Crosstown Pkwy., Suite A Kalamazoo, MI 49001
Office: 269.337.8285


3-yr Trustee, Mark Nicolai
Fire Inspector, Muskegon Charter Township Fire Dept.
1117 S. Walker Rd.
Muskegon, MI 49442
Office: 231.773.4316

​1-yr Trustee, Kyle Svoboda
​District Chief, Plainfield Fire Dept.   
4343 Plainfield Avenue NE           
Grand Rapids, MI 49525                   Office: 616.361.2895 svobodak@plainfieldmi.org

Secretary/Treasurer, Ron Farr Retired, Kalamazoo Twp. Fire Dept.        1226 107th Ave., Otsego, MI 49078      Office: 269.370.2415        rrfarr895@aol.com

President, Todd Kowalski
Fire Marshal, Kalamazoo Twp. Fire Dept.
1720 Riverview Dr.

Kalamazoo, MI  49004
Office: 269.381.8080

Kalamazoo, MI  49004

Exchange, Encourage, and Educate in the Interest of Fire Protection

Past-President, Lynnae White
​Fire Marshal, Grandville Fire Dept.
3215 Wilson Ave., Grandville, MI 49418
Office: 616.530.6211 whitel@cityofgrandville.com

Vice-President, Chris Dixon

Interim Chief of Fire Prevention   Detroit Fire Dept.
1301 Third St., Detroit, MI 48226
Office: 313.596.2968

Michigan Fire Inspectors Society

2018 / 2019 Executive Board

4-yr Trustee, Dave McInally
Fire Marshal, Van Buren Fire Dept.

48997 Packard Ct. 
Van Buren Twp., MI 48111
Office: 734.260.9136