P.O. Box 193


Kalamazoo, MI  49004


Michigan Fire Inspectors Society

Exchange, Encourage, and Educate in the Interest of Fire Protection

2-yr Trustee, Kyle Svoboda 
Lieutenant, Plainfield Fire Dept.   
4343 Plainfield Avenue NE           
Grand Rapids 49525                   Office: 616.361.2895 svobodak@plainfieldmi.org


3-yr Trustee, Jim Williams 
Fire Marshal, Kalamazoo Public Safety 
150 E. Crosstown Parkway, Suite A Kalamazoo, MI 49001
Office:  269.337.8285
williamsj@kalamazoocity.org

​4-yr Trustee, Mark Nicolai            Fire Inspector, Muskegon Charter Township Fire Department 
1117 S. Walker Road
Muskegon, MI 49442
Office:  231.773.4316
mark.nicolai@mcd911.net


Past-President, Michael Bernardin
Logistics Management Specialist
Federal Emergency Management Agency 

​Office:  225.572.6120
michael.bernardin@fema.dhs.gov 



​1-yr Trustee, Chris Dixon
Senior Fire Prevention Instructor Detroit Fire Department
1301 Third St., Detroit, MI 48226
Office:  313.596.2968
chrisfire@sbcglobal.net


Vice-President, Todd Kowalski

Fire Marshal, Kalamazoo Twp. Fire Dept.
1720 Riverview Dr., Kalamazoo, MI  49004 Office:  269.381.8080
tckowalski@ktwp.org


Secretary/Treasurer, Ron Farr Retired, Kalamazoo Township Fire Dept. 1226 107th Ave., Otsego, MI 49078    Office:  269.370.2415     rrfarr895@aol.com


President, Lynnae White
Fire Marshal, Grandville Fire Dept.
3215 Wilson Ave., Grandville, MI 49418
Office:  616.530.6211  whitel@cityofgrandville.com
 


2017 / 2018 Executive Board