P.O. Box 123


Kalamazoo, MI  49004


Michigan Fire Inspectors Society

Exchange, Encourage, and Educate in the Interest of Fire Protection

2-yr Trustee, Chris Dixon Senior Fire Prevention Instructor Detroit Fire Department
1301 Third St., Detroit, MI 48226
Office:  313.596.2968
chrisfire@sbcglobal.net


3-yr Trustee, Kyle Svoboda Plainfield Fire Department                   4343 Plainfield Avenue NE                   Grand Rapids 49525                 Office:  616.361.2895 svobodak@plainfieldmi.org

​4-yr Trustee, Jim Williams              Fire Marshal, Kalamazoo Public Safety 
150 E. Crosstown Parkway, Suite A Kalamazoo, MI 49001
Office:  269.337.8285
williamsj@kalamazoocity.org


Past-President, Ted Jensen       Fire Inspector, City of Grand Rapids Fire Dept.
38 LaGrave SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49503
Office:  616.456.3818
tjensen@grcity.us



​1-yr Trustee, Todd Kowalski Fire Marshal, Kalamazoo Twp. Fire Dept.
1720 Riverview Dr., Kalamazoo, MI  49004 Office:  269.381.8080
tckowalski@ktwp.org


Vice-President, Lynnae White

Fire Marshal , Grandville Fire Dept.
3215 Wilson Ave., Grandville, MI 49418
Office:  616.530.6211  
whitel@cityofgrandville.com


Secretary/Treasurer, Ron Farr Retired, Kalamazoo Township Fire Dept. 1226 107th Ave., Otsego, MI 49078    Office:  269.370.2415     rrfarr895@aol.com


President, Michael Bernardin Logistics Management Specialist Federal Emergency Management Agency     Office:  225.572.6120
michael.bernardin@fema.dhs.gov 


2016 / 2017 Executive Board